Estranged

The best Guns’n’Roses song based on the definition of letting go, understanding things, regrets, memories, feeling alone with someone. Cheesy stuff? Not quite, just some emotions from the early 90s and I can relate to it.

When I can’t find my true place..

 

When I finally understood something and now I’m getting alienated from it.

 

When I have multiple possibilities and I can only look for an idea.

 

When music sounds bitter.

 

When simple things are precious to me.

 

When lust wants to take love’s place.

 

When I’m the last one to know something.

 

When I’m trying to imitate something that wasn’t real.

 

When the reality is disappointing.

 

When there’s nothing left.

 

When I can finally see in the dark.

 

When I find out all the reasons
Maybe I’ll find another way
Find another day
With all the changing seasons of my life
Maybe I’ll get it right next time
An now that you’ve been broken down
Got your head out of the clouds
You’re back down on the ground
And you don’t talk so loud
An you don’t walk so proud
Any more, and what for

 

 

